All posts by Thibault Simonet

Enabel – Service contract to support the evaluation of Enabel’s response to Covid-19

Enabel’s Internal Assessment Department has initiated a real-time assessment to document the adaptation and scale-up of Enabel’s interventions to respond to the COVID-19 crisis. The three main objectives of this assessment are: Assess the effects of the Covid-19 pandemic on Enabel’s interventions; Document how Enabel has adapted its interventions (on one hand to respond to the health crisis and on the other hand to mitigate the impact of side effects) and analyze in depth the mechanisms underlying decision-making and implemented; Assess the relevance and consistency…

Read More »

Haute autorité pour la consolidation de la paix au Niger (HACP) – Diagnosis of capacity building needs (Redressement Tillabéri and Trois Frontières projects)

The Cota supports the HACP in strengthening its organizational and institutional capacities from the following axes : Participatory identification of the needs of the HACP in strengthening its organizational capacities in terms of project management; Support for carrying out a self-assessment of the HACP’s capacities in monitoring and evaluation, in particular to develop a reinforced monitoring system for the Tillabéri and Trois Frontières Recovery projects; Implementation of actions following the diagnosis. October 2020 to September 2023

Read More »

Enabel – General agreement / Mid-term and final evaluations of interventions

This general agreement is concluded for a period of 4 years. The objective of this contract (part 2) is to conduct mid-term and final external reviews / evaluations of the interventions implemented by Enabel and its partners. It covers projects and programs of institutional and operational support in different sectors (education, health, governance, decentralization, migration) and also includes crosscutting themes (gender, human rights, AIDS, environment, capacity building). These evaluations report to donors, partners and stakeholders on the performance of interventions and the use of public…

Read More »

All posts by Thibault Simonet

ENABEL- Marché de services d’appui à l’évaluation de la réponse d’Enabel au Covid-19

Le service d’évaluation Interne d’Enabel a initié une évaluation en temps réel pour documenter l’adaptation et l’intensification des interventions d’Enabel pour répondre à la crise du COVID-19. Les trois principaux objectifs de cette évaluation sont les suivants : Evaluer les effets de la pandémie du Covid-19 sur les interventions d’Enabel ; Documenter comment Enabel a adapté ses interventions (d’une part pour répondre à la crise sanitaire et d’autre part pour mitiger l’impact des effets secondaires) et analyser en profondeur les mécanismes sous-jacents aux prises de…

Read More »

Haute autorité pour la consolidation de la paix au Niger (HACP) – Diagnostic des besoins en renforcement des capacités (projets Redressement Tillabéri et Trois Frontières)

Le Cota accompagne la HACP dans le renforcement de ses capacités organisationnelles et institutionnelles à partir des axes suivants : Identification participative des besoins de la HACP en renforcement de ses capacités organisationnelles en matière de pilotage des projets ; Appui à la réalisation d’un auto-diagnostic des capacités de la HACP en suivi-évaluation, notamment pour élaborer un dispositif de suivi renforcé sur les projets Redressement Tillabéri et Trois Frontières ; Mise en œuvre des actions à l’issue du diagnostic. Octobre 2020 à septembre 2023

Read More »

Enabel – Accord-cadre / Évaluations à mi-parcours et finales des interventions

Cet accord cadre est conclu pour une durée de 4 ans. L’objectif de ce marché (lot 2) est d’effectuer des revues/évaluations externes à mi-parcours et finales des interventions mises en œuvre par Enabel et ses partenaires. Il recouvre les projets et programmes d’appui institutionnel et opérationnel dans différents secteurs (éducation, santé, gouvernance, décentralisation, migrations) et comprend également des thèmes transversaux (genre, droits humains, VIH/SIDA, environnement, renforcement des capacités). Ces évaluations permettent de rendre des comptes aux bailleurs, aux partenaires ainsi qu’aux parties prenantes sur la…

Read More »